Geological Setting

Geologically, Nepal is broadly divided into five major tectonic zones which includes Terai, Siwalik, Lesser Himalaya, Higher Himalaya and Trans-Himalayan zones from south to north respectively (Figure 1 and 2) and extends parallel to its long dimension (Frank and Fuchs, 1970; Mitchell, 1979; Stöckl in, 1980; Windley, 1983).

संलग्न फाइल
Title Size Type View Download
Geological Setting 440 Kb application/pdf हेर्नुहोस डाउनलोड